Equal Vision Records


Hail The Sun "Culture Scars"

Hail The Sun formed in 2009 in Chico, CA, where members Donovan Melero (vocals, drums), Aric Garcia (guitar), John Stirrat (bass) and Shane Gann (guitar) all attended college. "Culture Scars" is Hail The Sun's thought-provoking, third full-length and was recorded with producer Mike Watts (The Dear Hunter, Hopesfall, As Cities Burn). The ten-track album offers a dark mix of personal reflection and social commentary, exploring the relationships between observation vs. action and perception vs. reality - and the effect of each on human emotion and society as a whole.

Track Listing:

1. Paranoia
2. Entertainment Lies
3. Body Damage
4. Words Of Gratitude (Parents)
5. The "Fun" In Dysfunction
6. The People That Protect Us
7. Burn Nice And Slow (The Formative Years)
8. Never Kill A Mouse; Let It Kill Itself
9. Ministry Of Truth
10. Doing The Same Thing And Expecting Different Results