Fat Wreck Chords


Lagwagon "Hang"

As a band that has been heavily influential on modern punk, Lagwagon's existing resume is beyond reproach, yet "Hang" outshines all past exploits by utilizing every bit of their hard-earned experience, musicianship and song writing savvy. Musically it's a concoction of "Hoss," "Trashed" and "Blaze," seasoned with "Duh's" metallic overtones and the strong sense of melody from "Let's Talk About Feelings," and finished off with a progressive character as yet unseen on any previous release. Lyrically, it's a stunningly substantive commentary on the modern world, written through the lens of a lifetime of visceral experience. "Hang" is the perfect balance of music and meaning; massive riffs playing off of unforgettable hooks and classic melody, all bound by a stirring tone and message. Casual and dedicated Lagwagon fans will be blown away by what "Hang" accomplishes, but it transcends merely appealing to existing devotees. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Burden Of Proof
2. Reign
3. Made Of Broken Parts
4. The Cog In The Machine
5. Poison In The Well
6. Obsolete Absolute
7. Western Settlements
8. Burning Out In Style
9. One More Song
10. Drag
11. You Know Me
12. In Your Wake