Run For Cover Records


Tigers Jaw "Two Worlds"

Aptly titled "Two Worlds," Tigers Jaw's sophomore full-length draws on the strengths of the band's raw, minimalist atmospheres and driving grunge-rock rhythms, funneling them into a catchy, brooding and brilliantly focused album. Firmly planted in their own niche of the '90s-era Midwestern emo sound, "Two Worlds" probes Superchunk's indie-punk stylings, Weezer's discordant pop moments and the far edges of Kurt Cobain's brain while managing to sound almost nothing like those groups. It evokes many moods the band is known for, but adds a depth that will leave listeners discovering new reasons to love them with each new listen. Now available again on vinyl. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Return
2. Coil/Recoil
3. Smile
4. Two Worlds
5. Let Go/Trashed Floors
6. Test Pattern
7. Windmills
8. I Saw The Wolf
9. Buona Pizza
10. Static
11. Thank You, Noah Lowry