Fat Wreck Chords


Strung Out "Songs Of Armor And Devotion"

For anyone who has listened to punk rock over the past couple decades, Strung Out needs no introduction. If you listened to their new album, "Songs Of Armor And Devotion," with no prior knowledge of Strung Out, you probably wouldn't guess that the California band has been together for almost 30 years - such is the intensity and fresh energy of these 13 songs. Produced by Cameron Webb, who was behind the helm of 2009's "Agents Of The Underground," it's a record that brims with the same ferocious fire the band had at the very start of its career, but which also demonstrates how far the California five-piece has evolved as songwriters, musicians, and people. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Rebels And Saints
2. Daggers
3. Ulysses
4. Under The Western Sky
5. Monuments
6. White Girls
7. Demons
8. Hammer Down
9. Disappearing City
10. Politics Of Sleep
11. Diamonds And Gold
12. Bloody Knuckles