Equal Vision Records


Bane "The Note"

To say that Bane has been a driving force in the hardcore scene for the last decade would be an understatement. The band is synonymous with classic, sincere hardcore and passionate live performances followers still talk about to this day. From the release of their EP "Holding This Moment" for Equal Vision in the late 90's Bane cemented their role in the development of the hardcore community. Bane would go onto release two more highly influential albums by the end of 2001, "It All Comes Down To This" and "Give Blood". In true Bane form, they supported these releases with a myrid of US, European and Japenese tours which lasted for the next three years. Now enter Bane's first studio album in three years - "The Note". An unabashedly unapologetic 10 song wake up call to everyone who has somehow lost their way and become disillusioned with the state of today's underground music scene.

Track Listing:

1. Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda
2. Pot Committed
3. One For The Boys
4. Hoods Up
5. End With An Ellipsis
6. My Therapy
7. Don't Go
8. Wasted On The Young
9. What Keeps Us Here
10. Swan Song