Tankcrimes Records


Necrot "Lifeless Birth"


Recorded with Grammy-winning producer Greg Wilkinson - who has helmed all three Necrot albums - and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, "Lifeless Birth" pivots fluidly between technical intricacy, progressive poise, and all-out brutality. Scouring lead work will have thrash heads nodding knowingly, and an overarching groove reaches out across the metal microgenres with a righteous call to worship. Its songs are memorable and varied, unpretentious but able to rear up with statelier violence. Vinyl version includes download card.

Track Listing:

1. Cut The Cord
2. Lifeless Birth
3. Superior
4. Drill The Skull
5. Winds Of Hell
6. Dead Memories
7. The Curse