Relapse Records


Coalesce "OX"


The final proper full length from Coalesce, "OX" was originally released in 2009 and has been out of print on vinyl ever since. At the time it was the band's first full length in a decade after members had gone separate ways and appearing in The Casket Lottery, etc.  The time away and maturing of the songwriters did not do anything to tone down the end product, which remains as loud, destructive, and heavy as any of their previous releases.

Track Listing:

1. The Plot Against My Love
2. The Comedian In Question
3. Wild Ox Moan
4. Designed To Break A Man
5. Where Satires Sour
6. The Villain We Won't Deny
7. The Purveyor Of Novelty And Nonsense
8. In My Wake, For My Own
9. New Voids In One's Resolve
10. We Have Lost Our Will
11. Questions To Root Out Fools
12. By What We Refuse
13. Dead Is Dead
14. There Is A Word Hidden In The Ground