Relapse Records


Coalesce "OXEP"


"OX," the critically acclaimed reunion release from Coalesce, was the first new music released by the band in almost a decade. As the name implies, "OXEP" continues and completed "OX" in theme and deed. This is obvious on the bombastic likes of "The Blind Eye" and the Percussive "To My Ruin," while the acoustic, dramatic "Joyous In Life" and "Absent In Death" offer the more melancholic side of this tremendous, uncompromising band. 12"ep includes an etched B-side.

Track Listing:

1. Ox To Ore
2. The Blind Eye
3. Joyless In Life
4. To My Ruin
5. Absent In Death
6. Through Sparrows I Rest
7. Ore To Earth