Observed/Observer Recordings


Zao "The Well-Intentioned Virus"

In 1995, Zao released their first album, "All Else Failed," on Steadfast Records. Never a band to repeat a past success and always searching for new boundaries to push within their own music, "The Well-Intentioned Virus" finds Zao utilizing just as many familiar touchstones from their catalog as introducting new ones. Dense and clastrophobic one moment, beautiful and spacious the next. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. The Weeping Vessel
2. A Well-Intentioned Virus
3. Broken Pact Blues
4. Jinba Ittai
5. Apocalypse
6. Xenophobe
7. Haunting Pools
8. Observed/Observer
9. The Sun Orbits Around Flat Earth Witch Trials
10. I Leave You In Peace