Observed/Observer Recordings


Zao "Reformat/Reboot"


Originally released in 2019 on a variety of super limited-edition formats (picture disc, CDs packaged in repurposed floppy discs, and a Nintendo cartridge). "Reformat/Reboot" saw Zao's album "The Well-Intentioned Virus" deconstructed and re-imagined by Joseph Milligan (Anberlin), Steve Moore (Zombi), Makeup And Vanity Set, and more. Cover art by the infamous Beeple. Now available again on vinyl. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Reformat/Reboot (Jeff Gretz remix)
2. Xenophile (Joseph Milligan remix)
3. The Observer (Leverage Models remix)
4. Vessel Collapsed (Dave Hidek remix)
5. Broken Pacts (Makeup And Vanity Set remix)
6. Antivirus (Steve Moore remix)
7. Left In Pieces (Metavari remix)
8. Apocalypse 2.0 (Emanuel Ayvas remix)