Observed/Observer Recordings


Zao "Pyrrhic Victory"


Pulled from the same sessions as 2016's "The Well-Intentioned Virus," Zao's new five-song EP, "Pyrrhic Victory," is the third release on the band's own Observed/Observer Recordings. Hardly a collection of B-sides, this short/no-frills attack was put together with as much care as an album. Cover art once again by the brilliant Matt Kerley.

Track Listing:

1. Drifting Shadows In Walking Dreams
2. Gifts Of Flowers And Stone
3. Clawing, Clawing, Never Cutting Through
4. The Host Has Bared Its Teeth
5. Feed It Pain