Artemisia Records


Wolves In The Throne Room "Primordial Arcana"


Two decades into their journey as ritualistic, black-metal conjurers, Wolves In The Throne Room has emerged from the forest with "Primordial Arcana," their most majestic album to date and their first release via Relapse Records. "Primordial Arcana" is the band's first completely self-contained work: in addition to composition and performance, brothers Aaron and Nathan Weaver, alongside guitarist Kody Keyworth, handled all aspects of recording, producing, and mixing at their own Owl Lodge Studios in the woods of Washington state. The album's title is a reference to the band's ongoing reach back to the most ancient, archetypal energies.

Track Listing:

1. Mountain Magick
2. Spirit Of Lightning
3. Through Eternal Fields
4. Primal Chasm (Gift Of Fire)
5. Underworld Aurora
6. Masters Of Rain And Storm
7. Eostre