Second Nature Recordings


Waxwing "One For The Ride"


Waxwing features Rocky Votolato (vocals/guitar) and brother Cody Votolato on guitar (Blood Brothers). Waxwing's follow-up to their debut on Second Nature, once again impeccably produced by the renowned Matt Bayles (Botch, The Blood Brothers), is in parts a more stripped-down, sparser affair than the layered, lush "For Madmen Only. While more restrained in its full-on rock moments than "For Madmen Only," but not abandoning them either, "One For The Ride" once again harnesses Rocky Votolato's smooth, morose, world-weary vocals, coupling them with Waxwing's effortless ability to mine different facets of rock's landscape, usually in a more restrained and introspective manner. Now available again on colored vinyl. LP includes free digital download.

Track Listing:

1. All Of My Prophets
2. One For The Ride
3. Kill The Messenger
4. Industry
5. Where Did The Time Go
6. There Will Be A Reckoning
7. Blue Days And Green Nights
8. Laboratory
9. What These Hands Have Grown