Real Gone Music


Voivod "The Outer Limits"


Until Real Gone Music reissued it, "The Outer Limits" had only come out briefly on vinyl in Europe. "The Outer Limits" features a great cover of Pink Floyd's "The Nile Song" (Voivod had covered "Astronomy Domine" on their 1989 album, "Nothingface"), but without question, the album's centerpiece is the winding, 17-minute song "Jack Luminous," which is something of a prog-rock masterpiece. This reissue comes with a jacket and inner-sleeve boasting lyrics and drummer Michel Langevin's illustrations. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Fix My Heart
2. Moonbeam Rider
3. Le Pont Noir
4. The Nile Song
5. The Lost Machine
6. Time Warp
7. Jack Luminous
8. Wrong-Way Street
9. We Are Not Alone