Real Gone Music


Voivod "Angel Rat"


This album originally came out on vinyl only in Europe, so there is still a lot of pent-up demand for a reissue of this 1991 classic from the Voivod catalog (especially in Canada, where the band is worshipped). Produced by Terry Brown of Rush fame, "Angel Rat" moved the band further into spacey, psychedelic territory with such tracks as "Golem" and the title track. A mesmerizing, moody, head-trip of a record.

Track Listing:

1. Shortwave Intro
2. Panorama
3. Clouds In My House
4. The Prow
5. Best Regards
6. Twin Dummy
7. Angel Rat
8. Golem
9. The Outcast
10. Nuage Fractal
11. Freedoom
12. None Of The Above