Dischord Records


V/A "Dischord 1981: The Year In Seven Inches"

The "Four Old Seven Inches" LP, first released in 1984, compiled four early Dischord EPs (by then already out of print) from Teen Idles, SOA, Government Issue and Youth Brigade (DC). The later CD edition added the first two Minor Threat EPs to the mix. By the early 1990s the vinyl edition of this compilation had fallen out of print but it has been re-pressed, re-issued and now features clear vinyl and updated artwork.

Track Listing:

1. The Teen Idles - Teen Idles
2. The Teen Idles - Sneakers
3. The Teen Idles - Get Up And Go
4. The Teen Idles - Deadhead
5. The Teen Idles - Fleeting Fury
6. The Teen Idles - Fiorucci Nightmare
7. The Teen Idles - Getting In My Way
8. The Teen Idles - Too Young To Rock
9. State Of Alert - Lost In Space
10. State Of Alert - Draw Blank
11. State Of Alert - Girl Problems
12. State Of Alert - Blackout
13. State Of Alert - Gate Crashers
14. State Of Alert - Warzone
15. State Of Alert - Riot
16. State Of Alert - Gang Fight
17. State Of Alert - Public Defender
18. State Of Alert - Gonna Hafta Fight
19. Minor Threat - Filler
20. Minor Threat - I Don't Wanna Hear It
21. Minor Threat - Seeing Red
22. Minor Threat - Straight Edge
23. Minor Threat - Small Man, Big Mouth
24. Minor Threat