Mankind Records


Unity "Live Rehearsal Demo 1983"


Unity rose from the ashes of a high-school punk band called Squad 51 sometime in 1983. The four friends - Rob Lynch, Joe D. Foster, Joe Navarrete, and Pat Longrie - unknowingly became one of the first straight-edge bands to establish itself in the Southern California suburb of Orange County. Recorded in drummer Pat Longrie's house, this live rehearsal demo perfectly showcases Unity's unbridled rage through nine blistering hardcore songs. Limited edition of 500 copies.

Features members of Ignite and Uniform Choice.

200 Green
300 Clear

Track Listing:

1. Explanation For Action
2. News
3. Positive Mental Attitude
4. Together We Must Stand
5. I Dream With Hope
6. We Must Unite
7. Someone's Meal
8. Scared Straight
9. Emotions