Kid Tested Records


Torture The Artist "s/t"

Torture The Artist, produced by Mass Giorgini (Rise Against, Alkaline Trio, Anti-Flag), is the self-titled debut release by the new band Torture The Artist, made up of ex-members of Screeching Weasel, Rise Against, The Riverdales and Common Rider along with singer Jorge Orillac. The album features 12 songs ranging from minor key melodic punk rock anthems in the spirit of Alkaline Trio, to psychobilly-tinged rockers a la Living End, to straight-up pop-punk sing-alongs reminiscent of Green Day. In fact, this trilingual band even manages to throw two songs sung in Spanish into the mix, all without missing a beat.

Track Listing:

1. All Rise Up
2. Razorblade
3. Different Not Worse
4. Vanesa
5. The Flow
6. Turn The Light Off
7. Secondary Effects
8. Yours Or Mine
9. Theory Of Mind
10. Greyish Tones
11. Maria Elena Merino
12. Piper's Glen Drive