The Weakerthans "Reconstruction Site"


Sonically located in the finest tradition of punk, The Weakerthans walk an archipelago of influences from rock to folk to alt-country and beyond, led by lyrics tutored in the best of contemporary literature and progressive politics. Their third full-length recording, "Reconstruction Site," mixed by Adam Kasper (Foo Fighters, Queens Of The Stone Age) and produced by the legendary Ian Blurton, is their most musically cohesive and lyrically ambitious effort to date. "Reconstruction Site" follows the success of "Left And Leaving" and "Fallow" - records that garnered appreciation and acclaim from listeners around the world. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. (Manifest)
2. The Reasons
3. Reconstruction Site
4. Psalm For The Elks Lodge Last Call
5. Plea From A Cat Named Virtute
6. Our Retired Explorer (Dines With Michel Foucault In Paris, 1961)
7. Time's Arrow
8. (Hospital Vespers)
9. Uncorrected Proofs
10. A New Name For Everything
11. One Great City!
12. Benediction
13. The Prescience Of Dawn
14. (Past-Due)