These Arms Are Snakes "Easter"


These Arms Are Snakes second full-length, originally released in 2006, finds the Seattle, WA, foursome towing a proverbial line between paradox, hostility, and a caustic blend of post-hard/mathcore. Retaining the definitive tension and angular force of earlier These Arms Are Snakes efforts, "Easter" is the year-long culmination of a more structured yet experimental song writing process for the band. Recorded at Red Room Recording in Seattle by These Arms Are Snakes drummer Chris Common, "Easter" explores the relationship between suspect animism, impending otherworldly doom, and the ethereal battle between virtue and ruin. Now available again on vinyl.

Track listing:

1. Mescaline Eyes
2. Horse Girl
3. Subtle Body
4. Desert Ghost
5. Child Chicken Play
6. Hell's Bank Notes
7. Abracadabraca
8. Deer Lodge
9. Lady North
10. Perpetual Bris
11. Coporeal
12. Crazy Woman Dirty Train