The Menzingers "After The Party"

For their fifth full-length, "After The Party," The Menzingers set out to make the quintessential jukebox record: an unstoppably melodic album primed for bar-room sing-alongs. Delivering anthemic harmonies, furious power chords, and larger-than-life melodies, the Philadelphia-based garage-punk four-piece amply fulfills that mission while achieving something much more deeply nuanced. With its delicately crafted storytelling and everyman romanticism, "After The Party" ultimately proves to be a wistful but life-affirming reflection on getting older but not quite growing up. Vinyl version includes download card.

Track Listing:

1. Tellin' Lies
2. Thick As Thieves
3. Lookers
4. Midwestern States
5. Charlie's Army
6. House On Fire
7. Black Mass
8. Boy Blue
9. Bad Catholics
10. Your Wild Years
11. The Bars
12. After The Party
13. Livin' Ain't Easy