The Locust "Plague Soundscapes"

Aided by Alex Newport's clean, confident production, this record crams 23 songs into just around the same amount of minutes - piling unpredictable, split-second changes, blasts of 2-second-long space-riffs and lupine screams onto spazzed-out keyboards that sound totally inhuman and strangely organic. It's nervy and sinuous and, above all else, uncomfortably apocalyptic - which makes even more sense now, considering the temper of the times when it was recorded. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Recyclable Body Fluids In Human Form
2. Identity Exchange Program Rectum Return Policy
3. Solar Panel Asses
4. Live From The Russian Compound
5. Earwax Halo Manufactured For The Champion In All Of Us
6. Wet Dream War Machine
7. Listen, The Mighty Ear Is Here
8. Who Wants A Dose Of The Clap?
9. Teenage Mustache
10. How To Become A Virgin
11. Anything Jesus Does I Can Do Better
12. Late For A Double Date With A Pile Of Atoms In The Water Closet
13. File Under 'Soft Core Seizures'
14. Practiced Hatred
15. Psst! Is That A Halfie In Your Pants?
16. The Half-Eaten Sausage Would Like To See You In His Office
17. Pulling The Christmas Pig By The Wrong Pair Of Ears
18. Can We Get Another Nail In The Coffin Of Culture Theft?
19. Your Mantel Disguised As A Psychic Sasquatch
20. Twenty-Three Lubed Up Schizophrenics With Delu