Revelation Records


The Explosion "Steal This"

Straight out of the streets of Boston comes The Explosion! Formed in the Fall of 1998 by Matt Hock and Dave Walsh, they quickly recruited Dan Colby and In My Eyes bassist Damian Genaurdi from their group of friends. Guitarist Sam Cave (of The Trouble) joined a few months later to complete the line-up. These five guys play straightforward '77 style punk rock that combines elements of street punk and Oi! with the attack and tenacity of hardcore. Highly recommended for fans of Stiff Little Fingers, the Buzzcocks, Misfits, The Who, etc. These five tracks were recorded at Salad Days Studios with Brian McTernan (Cave-In, Snapcase, Drowningman) and are loaded with contagious choruses and fist pounding anthems. Tracks like "E-X-P-L-O-S-I-O-N" are sure to be live crowd pleasers for years to come.

Track Listing:

1. Dotted Lines
2. Blue
3. Safety Belt
4. E.x.p.l.o.s.i.o.n
5. Turnaround