Puke N Vomit Records


The Partisans "The Time Was Right"


The first domestic version of The Partisans second album, originally released in 1984 on Cloak & Dagger Records. "The Time Was Right" starts off with a bang; "I Never Needed You," one of the best punk songs ever written, begs the listener to shout along with the chorus. Off the live side, some highlights are the entreating "17 Years," "Arms Race," with its Cold War commentary, and "Overdose," with its memorable bass/drum intro and infectious beat.

Track Listing:

1. I Never Needed You
2. Anger And Fear (Your All Alone)
3. The Money Rolls In
4. Only 21
5. Time Was Right
6. White Flag
7. 17 Years (live)
8. Change (live)
9. Arms Race (live)
10. Come Clean (live)
11. Overdose (live)
12. Partisans (live)
13. Blind Ambition