The Numero Group


The Hated "Best Piece Of Shit Vol. 4 (Color Vinyl)"


Draped in a flag of patriotic shame, The Hated stormed onto the scene just as Washington, DC's Revolution Summer was swerving out of control. Channeling Bad Brains' black thrash and Husker Du's zen approach to hardcore, Dan Littleton, Erik Fisher, Colin Meeder, and Mike Bonner synthesized their own version of what became emo in 1985. Remastered from the original analog tapes, "Best Piece Of Shit Vol. 4" compiles their DIY, debut cassette, the "No More We Cry" EP, and 14 period bonus tracks from The Hated vault spread across two LPs, and is annotated by fellow Annapolis hooligan Andrew Gebhardt.

Track Listing:

1. Hey Mister
2. I Don't Like You
3. Somewhere
4. Intro/Your Mind
5. Words Come Back
6. No Meaning
7. Hate Me
8. The Good Old Days
9. Touch It
10. Rubber Bullets
11. Your Mind
12. Crime - Fit Of Rage
13. Defender
14. One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
15. Everything Is Going Wrong (Electricity Is On The Run)
16. Words Come Back
17. We Ain't Free
18. Martyrs On The Reason
19. Hated Project
20. Waiting
21. Theme From Lotus
22. We Are The Cheese/FTW
23. Got A Gun
24. Hate Me (At Bonner's House)
25. Never Is Always Around