Relapse Records


The Dillinger Escape Plan "Ire Works"


Originally released in 2007, "Ire Works" succeeded in many of the same ways that their previous album did, while branching out creatively. They continued to toy with technical metal, blistering hardcore, jazz breaks, and post-punk, but here they evolved again by adding more twists and turns with additional electronic elements. It can be inaccessible and terrifying all at once, but in a genre overly saturated with formulaic groups, "Ire Works" is a true standout. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Fix Your Face
2. Lurch
3. Black Bubblegum
4. Sick On Sunday
5. When Acting As A Particle
6. Nong Eye Gong
7. When Acting As A Wave
8. 82588
9. Milk Lizard
10. Party Smasher
11. Dead As History
12. Horse Hunter
13. Mouth Of Ghosts