Don Giovanni Records


Supercrush "SODO Pop"


For years, Supercrush confined themselves to the limitations of the two-song, 7" single format, demonstrating a mastery of hyperefficient song-craft, while leaving their audience wondering if a more expansive work would ever emerge. With a full-length album, the band is, for the first time, afforded the space to stretch out, allowing for explorations into more ambitious song structures, varied compositions, and additional instrumentation. But those who enjoyed the of the brevity of the band's early material needn't worry: there are still plenty of compact, two-and-a-half to three-minute gems here in the tradition of the group's tried-and-true superpop formula.

Track Listing:

1. Get It Right
2. On The Telephone
3. I Didn't Know (We Were Saying Goodbye)
4. Be Kind To Me
5. Have You Called Him By My Name?
6. Parallel Lines
7. I Can't Stop (Loving You)
8. Grace
9. Fair-Weather Fool
10. When I'm Gone