Third Man Records


Static "Toothpaste And Pills (Demos And Live 1978-1981)"


Long before John Brannon cemented himself as a USHC icon, you would hear rumblings about his pre-Negative Approach, glam group, Static. Fast forward to 2020 and a few months into the COVID-19 lockdown, Brannon came across a bunch of tapes he dug out of a box in his Mom's closet: Static "Demos '78," Static "Live At Grosse Pointe South H.S.," and Static "Live At Plewa Hall." Third Man Records is beyond ecstatic to be providing this long-missing piece of the American underground music puzzle.

Track Listing:

1. Toothpaste And Pills (demo)
2. Punk Nation (demo)
3. TV Show (demo)
4. We're So Cheap We're Divine (demo)
5. Ain't No Stranger (live)
6. High School Riot (live)
7. What's This Thing Called Love (live)
8. We're So Cheap We're Divine (live)
9. Video Deficiency (live)
10. If We Had Brains We'd Be Dangerous (live)
11. Ugly Teenager (live)