Dischord Records


Soulside "A Brief Moment In The Sun"


Soulside formed in Washington, DC, in 1985, split up in 1989, then reformed in 2014, and has continued playing and writing music since then. In 2020, Soulside put out a new 7", "This Ship," their first release in 30 years, which was recorded in Prague. In late 2022, Dischord will release a 12-song Soulside album, "A Brief Moment In The Sun," which was written during the heart of the coronavirus pandemic and recorded in person by J. Robbins in November 2021.

Track Listing:

1. Times Like These
2. Day 2
3. Every Clover
4. Reconstruction
5. Runner
6. Walker
7. Tambourine
8. 70's Heroes
9. Resolved
10. Rediscovery
11. Survival
12. It's All About Love