SRA Records


Soul Glo "Untitled"


Soul Glo is a self-described "aggressive" band from Philadelphia, PA. "Aggressive" typifies their presence in multiple senses: their first release is an untitled, 13-track full-length of sonically diverse exploration of all of the best themes of extreme music. Covering ground that journeys from hardcore punk to black metal with welcome experiences of powerviolence, screamo, and grindcore, the band applies aggression in a much more direct and urgent sense lyrically, describing "the experience of the Black american" as their priority.

Track Listing:

1. 1
2. 2
3. 3
4. 4
5. 5
6. 6
7. 7
8. Guilty Of Being.... Wait
9. New Humanism
10. Inextricable
11. Created In H.I.S. Image
12. Two Hits
13. Real Ass Life
14. Put Yr Head Down
15. Son Of A Gun
16. But Fucking Why?
17. Trigger Warning
18. Violence Against Black Women Goes Largely Unreported
19. The Movement Has No Head
20. Closer 2 Tha God