Goofin' Records


Sonic Youth "s/t"


Sonic Youth's eponymous, debut 12" was recorded in late 1981 at Plaza Sound at Radio City Music Hall in NYC and originally released on composer Glenn Branca's Neutral label. This remastered and expanded, 2xLP reissue includes the self-titled, debut record plus live material from '81 and a track from a previously unheard studio session (and remains the only recorded document of an early line-up featuring actor Richard Edson on drums). Includes liner notes by original Sonic Youth drummer Richard Edson, Glenn Branca, and Byron Coley. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. The Burning Spear
2. I Dreamed I Dream
3. She Is Not Alone
4. I Don't Want To Push it
5. The Good And The Bad
6. Hard Work (live)
7. Where The Red Fern Grows (live)
8. The Burning Spear (live)
9. Cosmopolitan Girl (live)
10. Loud And Soft (live)
11. Destroyer (live)
12. She Is Not Alone (live)
13. Where The Red Fern Grow