Wilsuns Recording Company


Sheer Mag "s/t"

Sheer Mag's self-titled full-length features the Philadelphia, PA, rock band's three 7" records, released between 2014 and 2016. All 12 songs were recorded onto the same vintage 8-track tape machine as it was carted to various locations around Philadelphia. The first two were produced in a makeshift studio wedged between two bedrooms in the band's former South Philly house. The third came out of a practice space in the Port Richmond neighborhood. Sequenced chronologically, the newly remastered songs reveal a young, DIY band finding its sound. The compilation was mastered by Josh Bonati and all three EPs were mixed by Hunter Davidsohn. Now available on CD.

Track Listing:

1. What You Want
2. Sit And Cry
3. Point Breeze
4. Hard Lovin'
5. Fan The Flames
6. Travelin' On
7. Whose Side Are You On
8. Button Up
9. Can't Stop Fighting
10. Worth The Tears
11. Night Isn't Bright
12. Nobody's Baby