La Vida Es Un Mus Discos


Rudimentary Peni "Great War"


Recorded several years ago before Rudimentary Peni engaged in another mysterious hiatus, "Great War" has finally emerged to kiss the gas-tinged light of a mustered morn. Expanding on the skeletal sounds and subject of 2009's "Wilfred Owen" single, the band has seen fit to concentrate on a more mechanized approach doing away with even more of the humanizing aspects in their music, this time delivering ten painful familiar shards fraught with brittle anxiety and anguished simplicity. The record comes with brand-new Nick Blinko artwork on the sleeve and inner sleeve. Imported from the UK.

Track Listing:

1. Anthem For Doomed Youth
2. Path Of Glory
3. Crimson Sun
4. Mental Cases
5. Asleep
6. Blood For Seed
7. A Soldier's Dream
8. Strange Meeting
9. Witness
10. The Old Life