Blackout Records


Redemption 87 "All Guns Poolside"


PLEASE NOTE: Due to shipping, the LP covers of this release have damage (top-spine blowouts), but the vinyl itself is indeed new and unplayed.

Before Eric was in The Nerve Agents, before Ian was In Kowloon Walled City, before Jade was in AFI, they were in Redemption 87, a Bay Area phenomenon that kept the old style of hardcore alive while the rest of the scene's sound was getting slower and more metal.  "All Guns Poolside" was recorded in 1997 and features Eric's signature, Cappo-inspired snarl as well as covers of Negative Approach, Bad Brains, Cro-Mags, and, appropriately, Youth of Today. This is the yellow vinyl version, exclusive to Rev and limited to 200 copies.

Track Listing:

1. The Plague
2. Stand
3. A Dying Love Song
4. Reflect
5. How Can We Hide?
6. What's New?
7. G.T.M.C.
8. Tied Down
9. The Big Takeover
10. Hard Times
11. Spidey's Song
12. Masquerade
13. Can't Break Me
14. Break Down The Walls