Propagandhi "Failed States"


Canadian "progressive thrash" legends Propagandhi join the Epitaph roster with their new album "Failed States," just in time for their politically engaged anthems to form a soundtrack to that magical theatrical production known as the US elections. "Failed States" is the band's sixth album, and their second as a four-piece with the addition of Dave "The Beaver" Guillas on guitar. This has led to a distinctive thickening and fortifying of the band's sound, to the point where they now achieve maximum heaviness, in a good way. This is most definitely the best Propagandhi album yet, full of loud, fast, indignant songs that stick in your head. Now available on vinyl. Vinyl version includes free CD of this entire album.

Track Listing:

1. Note To Self
2. Failed States
3. Devil's Creek
4. Rattan Cane
5. Hadron Collision
6. Status Update
7. Congnitive Suicide
8. Things I Like
9. Unscripted Moment
10. Dark Matters
11. Lotus Gait
12. Duplicate Keys Icaro (An Interim Report)