Bridge Nine Records


Polar Bear Club "Chasing Hamburg"

Polar Bear Club is the best new band of 209. The only other bands that come to mind who have received such intense praise and excitement after only one album are Against Me! and The Gaslight Anthem, but Polar Bear Club is a totally different deal. While their 2008 debut was called "essential" by Alternative Press, the follow-up, "Chasing Hamburg," is a powerful display of an incredible band that is bound by no genre such as "rock" or "post hardcore" or "punk," and, at the end of the day, their unique sound can only be described as "for fans of Polar Bear Club." Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. See The Wind
2. Living Saints
3. Boxes
4. Take Me To The Town
5. Drifting Thing
6. Light Of Local Eyes
7. Song To Persona
8. Old Fisher Burial Ground
9. One Hit Back
10. Chasing Hamburg