Hell Minded Records


No Escape "Selective Punches: A Collection Of Ballads & Battle Hymns"


Featuring Tim Singer of seminal metalcore band Deadguy as well as Kiss it Goodbye, along with Steven Crudello of crucial New Jersey hardcore band Turning Point, No Escape returns with six killer, new songs that feature their unmistakeable brand of classic metal-tinged hardcore which was recorded and mixed by Arik Victor at Creep Records and mastered by heavy music maestro Alan Douches at West West Side Music. As one of the most influential bands at the forefront of the burgeoning metalcore scene in the late 1980s, along with other seminal acts such as Integrity, Ringworm, and more, No Escape has widely been considered one of the creators of the genre. Their 1990 demo and subsequent split 7" with Turning Point on Temperance Records are still revered as two of the most recognizable releases of the era and sound as menacing and current now as they did almost 30 years ago. 12"ep includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Insomniac
2. Don't Poke The Bear
3. Lies On Your Sleeve
4. Everything You Need
5. This Compromise Is Filthy
6. Souvenirs, Novelties & Party Tricks