Puke N Vomit Records


Newtown Neurotics "Beggars Can Be Choosers"


Originally released in 1983 on UK punk label Razor Records and now available domestically for the first time in the USA. Take the ferocity and sloganeering of The Clash, and the call to arms of Stiff Little Fingers, and add the charm and rhythmic power of the Ramones, and you get this magical album. Loaded with witty and humorous songs about teenage frustrations, the complexities of relationships, and serious subjects as well, such as racial tensions, equality, and boredom.

Track Listing:

1. Wake Up
2. The Mess
3. Get Up And Fight
4. No Respect
5. Agony
6. Newtown People
7. Does Anyone Know Where The March Is?
8. Life In Their Hands
9. My Death
10. Living With Unemployment