Neurot Recordings


Neurosis "The Word As Law"

The Word As Law hit like a ton of bricks upon its initial release in 1990 on Lookout! Records. The band was moving from its roots as a hardcore punk band and starting to incorporate darker and more metallic elements. It is the bridge to what Neurosis would become in later years. It has been remastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service and features updated artwork. This is the first time the vinyl has been available since the early-'90s.

Track Listing:

1. Double-Edged Sword
2. The Choice
3. Obsequious Obsolescence
4. To What End?
5. Tomorrow's Reality
6. Common Inconsistencies
7. Insensitivity
8. Blisters