Vitriol Records


Negative Blast / Sweat "Split"


Sweat burst onto the Los Angeles, CA, punk scene cobbled together by members of Graf Orlock, Dangers, and Letlive, and, on this split, presents two songs of rock 'n' roll-inspired hardcore punk with vocals delivered by local wrestling hero Tuna. San Diego, CA's Negative Blast is hardcore punk that is both unconcerned with convention and deeply reverent of the genre's roots. The members' musical pedigree runs the gamut from 2000's hardcore stalwarts Lewd Acts and Hour Of The Wolf to innovative post-punk act [Con-tact], with the addition of Mario Rubalcaba throwing Hot Snakes, Earthless, OFF!, and more into an already impressive list. Limited edition of 600 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Sweat - Regulations
2. Sweat - Closing
3. Negative Blast - Original Spirit
4. Negative Blast - Psychic Trash