Hopeless Records


Neck Deep "The Peace And The Panic"

Welsh pop-punks Neck Deep formed in 2012 as the D.I.Y. project of singer Ben Barlow and guitarist Lloyd Roberts. After testing the water with a couple of self-released online tracks, they issued their first EP, "Rain In July," in late 2012. Part of the wave of pop-punk revival acts, Neck Deep cited influences like Fall Out Boy, New Found Glory and Sum 41, offering an updated version of the genre's classic sound. Wanting to expand their capabilities, Barlow and Roberts enlisted friends from the local scene to complete their lineup. Their sophomore LP, "Life's Not Out To Get You," garnered widespread acclaim from both fans and critics alike, with particular praise from Daniel P. Carter of the BBC Radio One Rock Show. After promoting the record on a worldwide tour and a lineup change (Roberts was replaced by Climates and Blood Youth guitarist Sam Bowden) Neck Deep returns with their third studio effort, "The Peace and the Panic." LP includes download card.

Track Listing:

1. Motion Sickness
2. Happy Judgement Day
3. The Grand Delusion
4. Parachute
5. In Bloom
6. Don't Wait
7. Critical Mistake
8. Wish You Were Here
9. Heavy Lies
10. 19 Seventy Sumthin'
11. Where Do We Go When We Go