Bridge Nine Records


Malfunction "Fear Of Failure"


Up-and-coming Buffalo, NY, quintet Malfunction makes their first big statement with "Fear Of Failure," a harsh and uncompromising bout of metallic hardcore. The band's first proper release in three years after touring with the likes of Bane, Turnstile, Backtrack and Harm's Way shows them progressing considerably, adopting a loose and raw yet thoroughly heavy strain aggressively exorcising the demons of personal anxieties and volatile relationships. The band recorded "Fear Of Failure" at GCR Audio Recording Studios with Jay Zubricky, mixed by Taylor Young of Nails and Twitching Tongues, and mastered at Audiosiege (Blacklisted, Integrity, Poison Idea).

Track Listing:

1. Drained
2. Fear Of Failure
3. Cut Off
4. Window Of Illusion
5. Final Thoughts
6. Drift
7. Guilt
8. Sonic
9. Release
10. Discontent