Dirtnap Records


Lost Balloons "Hey Summer"

Texas and Japan team up for a trans-pacific, two-man, summertime pop explosion. Lost Balloons is Jeff Burke (Radioactivity, Marked Men, etc.) and Yusuke Okada of Japan's incredible Suspicious Beasts. "Hey Summer" is their second album following 2015's self-titled debut on Germany's Alien Snatch Records. The two play all the instruments (although there is a live lineup as well) and split singing/songwriting duties. It works fantastically well as an album, meant to be listened to from start-to-finish. Wistful, sun-shiny, '60s-inspired pop with a bit of '80s college rock jangle and even a little modern garage/Americana twang, this album represents a pretty big departure from a normal Jeff Burke project, and although it's sonically a little closer to Okada's Suspicious Beasts, it veers farther afield of his normal songwriting comfort zone as well. LP includes download.

Track Listing:

1. Change Your Mind
2. Not My Time
3. Paint
4. Don't Find Me
5. Numb
6. Feed The Pain
7. Losing Time
8. Hey Summer
9. Can't Win
10. You Tried
11. Nobody
12. Noose