Frontier Records


Lilys "In The Presence Of Nothing"


Originally released in 2017, these are the complete recordings from Lilys' 1992 debut album, "In The Presence Of Nothing," and the band's 1991 single, "February Fourteenth," spread out over two LPs, digitally remastered for the 21st century. A journey that begins in the magical and meditative sonics of My Bloody Valentine and Husker Du, incorporating a curiously wandering sense of melody, finally winding up in a long, cinematic corridor of urban, industrial textures. The resulting program of amplified watercolors is the first and most important pinnacle of the American shoegazing aesthetic. Now available again on vinyl. 2xLP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. There Is No Such Thing As Black Orchids
2. Elizabeth Colour Wheel
3. Collider
4. Tone Bender
5. Periscope
6. It Does Nothing For Me
7. Snowblinder
8. The Way Snowflakes Fall
9. Claire Hates Me
10. February Fourteenth
11. Threw A Day
12. Eskimo