Joy Division "Substance"


The Joy Division compilation "Substance," first released in 1988, fills in the missing pieces of the band's history with four non-album singles ("Transmission," "Komakino," "Love Will Tear Us Apart," and "Atmosphere"), plus their B-sides. This new heavyweight, double vinyl edition features audio remastered in 2010 for the singles box and, for the first time on vinyl, the expanded tracklist from the original CD release plus two additional songs: "As You Said" and the Pennine version of "Love Will Tear Us Apart."

Track Listing:

1. Warsaw
2. Leaders Of Men
3. Digital
4. Autosuggestion
5. Transmission
6. She's Lost Control
7. Incubation
8. Dead Souls
9. Atmosphere
10. Love Will Tear Us Apart
11. No Love Lost
12. Failures
13. Glass
14. From Safety To Where
15. Novelty
16. Komakino
17. As You Said (bonus track)
18. These Days
19. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine version) (bonus track)