Extinction Burst Records


Jade Dust "Wild Geese"


Portland, OR's Jade Dust gives us eight more tracks of mid to late '80s, DC-influenced, melodic hardcore on their second 12"ep. Fans of Ignition, Rites Of Spring, Swiz, and Rain will recognize the inspiration right away. Jade Dust, whose name is derived from the Shudder To Think song "Jade Dust Eyes," is a modern take on emotional hardcore, but decidedly for the hardcore. Limited edition of 516 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Wild Geese
2. Lie And Wait
3. Waking Nightmare
4. Phoenix
5. Empty Tomes
6. Levitate
7. Weightless
8. Absolution