Grave Mistake Records


Iron Boots "Complete Discography"

The Iron Boots "Complete Discography" LP is a 20-song collection containing every recording the band had released. For the uninitiated, Iron Boots hailed from Virginia Beach, VA, and were most active from 2004-2006 before playing their final show in Richmond in 208. With their high-impact, fuck-your-attitude delivery and NYHC influenced songwriting (they sounded exactly like Warzone, and wore that label proudly), the Boots were one of few contemporary hardcore bands that were able to take influence from classic hardcore punk and successfully make it their own. In their short career, Iron Boots managed to churn out an impressive catalog - an eight-song demo, two 7" EPs and two tracks for a Revelation Records compilation - all of which are featured on this release, remastered by Daniel Husayn at North London Bomb Factory. The release also features brand new cover art by Spoiler and includes both a printed inner sleeve and giant, 24" x 24", double-sided lyric sheet/poster. Iron Boots took pride in maintaining a classic "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" approach to hardcore in both songwriting and aesthetic. The end result being, as proven on this reissue, a timeless recorded and visual output that still maintains a fresh and vital feel more than a decade later. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Weight Of The World (demo)
2. Another Thing Coming (demo)
3. Crashing Down (demo)
4. Bone To Pick (demo)
5. FYA (demo)
6. Cop A 'Tude (demo)
7. Chosen Few (demo)
8. Who Laughs Last (demo)
9. Don't Come Back
10. Weight Of The World (V.2)
11. Take Control
12. No Way Out
13. Crashing Down (V.2)
14. No Choice
15. War Dogs
16. Steam
17. DBTH
18. Easy Green
19. Bizarre
20. Locked In Sight