I Surrender Records


I Hate Our Freedom "This Year's Best Disaster"

Originally formed in 2008 by Revelation Records alums Joe Grillo of Garrison and Scott Winegard of Texas Is The Reason as well as ex-members of Thursday and Milhouse, New York's I Hate Our Freedom recorded these 10 tracks with Kurt Ballou, busting out infectious punk-influenced indie rock in the same vein as Rival Schools, Samiam and Hot Water Music. Limited edition of 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. 3am New York City
2. Sans Sympathie
3. Cut You In
4. Second Telling Of A First Degree
5. Letterbomb
6. Set It Off
7. The Poison And Pen
8. Godamn
9. Add Suicide To The List Of Things You Failed At
10. You're Perfect, No Really