SST Records


Husker Du "New Day Rising"


"New Day Rising" is the third studio album by American punk-rock band Husker Du, released in 1985 on SST Records. The album continued the move away from the fast, hardcore punk of the band's earliest releases toward slower, more melodic material.

Track Listing:

1. New Day Rising
2. Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill
3. I Apologize
4. Folklore
5. If I Told You
6. Celebrated Summer
7. Perfect Example
8. Terms Of Psychic Warfare
9. 59 Times The Pain
10. Powerline
11. Books About UFOs
12. I Don't Know What You're Talking About
13. How To Skin A Cat
14. Whatcha Drinkin'
15. Plans I Make