Frontier Records


Heatmiser "Yellow No. 5"


Originally released in 1994, Heatmiser's "Yellow No. 5" EP bridged the gap between the taut, post-hardcore jitters of "Dead Air" and the darker, mood-laden hooks of "Cop And Speeder." As with all of Heatmiser's output, songwriting duties are shared here by Neil Gust and Elliott Smith. Angular and blistered with a real punk heat, tracks "Wake," "Idler," and "Junior Mint" flash by with maximum impact and minimum fuss.

Track Listing:

1. Wake
2. Fortune 500
3. The Corner Seat
4. Idler
5. Junior Mint